Ela Mill, Cork Street, BL9 7BW
based on ratings from 3 users
combined with 1 pro review
If you also set a star rating, the star rating won't be shown anywhere but will still be used when calculating the game's overall score on Escape The Review.
It's not very good - it's extremely easy. It used to be marketed as 30 mins and now is marketed as 60 mins. I asked beforehand if it was just the same as before but with longer to do and was told no. It quite clearly is. Took us 28 mins without any clues.
Probably the worst room we've done. It has all the potential of being a great escape room, but we were let down by shoddy diy worksmanship, and bad hosting. On arrival, the host didnt have any enthusiasm, there was no real explanation of the back story and what we need to do. Once in the room, it came to light that many elements were in fact broken and didnt work. We got to a certain point in the room and asked for a hint, to which our host replied "Well you've only got 35 mins left so im going to help you by opening a bunch of stuff". This then made us more confused as we didnt know if the puzzles we were solving were related to what had already been opened or if they were to move further. I understand this was an effort to be helpful but it honestly just created more confusion. By the end of it, one of my friends just tried the patient ID on the main lock and it worked and let us out... This patient ID had been visible the entire time, but obviously no one would look at it and assume the game was that easy! We asked the host about this and were told it isnt normally just there but because certain things werent working he put it there this morning. It was just thoroughly disappointing to be honest. We went into it thinking it was going to be amazing but it just seemed to need a lot of fixing. Once we actually escaped, we walked back into the building to be asked by our host "Do you have a booking?"... Clearly unaware we were the group in the Ambulance and completely unaware we had escaped which again isnt great, which is also why we dont have a time for completion. We also had to ask for a photo to be taken which is usually standard procedure at this point. It just felt very amature and very shoddy, and all 4 of us left feeling short changed. A shame as Vault 17 at this venue was a brilliant game. It seems they've really just focused on making one brilliant game, and havent put the effort into the others