The Escaporium: Operation Moonshine

By | March 20, 2019

by The Escaporium (website)

Ground Floor, Berwick St Mills, 23 Square Rd, HX1 1QG

Halifax

2-6 players

60 minutes

🐢
Da’ Boss needs you to steal something from Scarface himself! Don’t let him down, or you’ll be sleeping with the fishes!
show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:




If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Overall rating

Rated between 4 and 4.5 out of 5

based on ratings from 31 users
combined with 4 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

A Blacksmith expert rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 11 Feb 2024 Team size: 2 Time taken: 33:54 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivestory-drivengreat hosting
Our 2nd visit to The Escaporium and we were glad that we did. A really well themed rooms, puzzles were also very much on point/topic. A few tricky ones but we made it in record time! Would highly recommend!
TeamDOT rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 19 Nov 2022 Team size: 4 Time taken: 47.00 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulcleverfamily friendly

Superb game - Lots to do and the theming was fun too! 

🦑cipherdelic virtuoso rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Anonymous rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 2020 Outcome: Successful escape!
Mark Greenhalgh expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 03/09/17
Anonymous experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
great hosting
🀘The Pick of Destiny expert rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
originalimmersivegreat hosting
flyingoctopus expert rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
cleverimmersivegreat hosting

We really enjoy visiting the Escaporium. The owners are very welcoming and friendly. The games are a challenge with some good wow moments and puzzles you won't have seen before. 

Sabrina (The Overthinkers) expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 16 Apr 2022 Team size: 3 Outcome: Successful escape!
Simon (The Overthinkers) expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 16 Apr 2022 Team size: 3 Time taken: 49:53 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalgreat hosting
Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

Although driving to Halifax and back took out precious time from a packed schedule of escape games in and around Leeds, I'd heard enough recommendations for The Escaporium that I was keen to squeeze them in; and the owners were kind enough to let us play at a non-standard start time to make everything fit. (When visiting, note that their two games are in different locations, though the distance between is not far.)

Operation Moonshine is set in the Prohibition; your team are gangsters, breaking...

An engaging Prohibition-themed room, with beautiful decorations, a magnificent centrepiece and puzzles that held my interest right till the end of the game.
A wonderfully themed historic game, packed with puzzles and surprises that keep you engrossed throughout. An absolutely brilliant game.

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2022 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2022, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Best UK escape rooms 2021 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms (out of 1600) in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2021, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

See also