Escapism Chester: The Legacy

By | March 20, 2019

by Escapism Chester (website)

1 Cestria Building, George Street, CH1 3ER

Chester

2-6 players

60 minutes

Wheelchair suitable - contact the venue for details
An old will has been uncovered from a distant relative. It explains that a vast number of jewels have been buried with them ready to be found by one of their heirs. However, it won’t be no easy task, there will be a few obstacles along the way and the crypt keeper patrols every hour.
Discover your legacy and claim what is rightfully yours!
show full description

Overall rating

Rated between 35 and 45 out of 5

based on ratings from 14 users
combined with 1 pro review

Your review

Player reviews

lizratesrooms experienced rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Outcome: Successful escape!
curlersandcupcakes rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 14 Sep 2021 Team size: 4 Outcome: Successful escape!

Our very first escape room, with myself my husband and our two kids (both teens). The hosts were great and explained everything really well.  There were some tricky puzzles in there, and it did take us a while to get started, but the theming was really good. 

I think we had a few extra minutes from our host though! She must have felt sorry for us haha

grogu42 experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Team size: 3 Time taken: 45.00

Played this game just as it opened and absolutely loved it! Played with 2 other players that were fairly new to escaping (but good!) and we managed to get out with 15 minutes to spare using no clues, so I wouldn't say it was that challenging (however we may have just had a good day) Theming was great, and there was some sneaky puzzles in there!

abooth expert rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Played: 19 Feb 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 52 Outcome: Successful escape!

Great fun - some puzzles a bit logic-leapy and don't match the theme of the room, but we did enjoy ourselves.

matt_keds experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 28 Dec 2021 Team size: 2 Time taken: 49 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techcleverimmersive

#24

Our final room (for now) at Escapism, this was really fun. The first part had brilliant decoration and really fun puzzles to solve,  it’s maybe a bit front-loaded with enjoyability but it was still tons of fun. It’s listed as a 5 star difficulty and we did alright with a group of 2 but are somewhat experienced, maybe get a few under your belt before trying Legacy!

Sarah281 rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Played: 11 Aug 2021 Team size: 2 Time taken: 53.00 Outcome: Successful escape!
value for moneyfamily friendly

Fun room and enjoyed but there were a couple of puzzles that felt a bit like they didn't belong in the room, also 1 puzzle being too hard to solve without a clue. Good themeing, could fix up in certain areas but overall great.

🦑cipherdelic virtuoso rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
πŸ”James Bloodworth expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 19 Jun 2021 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
A fun logical room with some ER tropes present and correct but with some original puzzles mixed in.  Nice flow to it, but one horrendous search fail that I still feel is a little unfair as a puzzle.  This would make an excellent room if you haven't played many already but even if you have it's still worth your time.  Theming and backstory is mostly on point.
Exotic Turtle experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 17/05/2021 Team size: 3 Time taken: 58 Outcome: Successful escape!
value for moneyimmersivegreat hostingquite difficult😨creepy

As a newbie to the world of escape rooms, this room will always have a place in my heart.

I don't want to give too much away, as not everyone will have played this game but for the space and resources Escapism have, they truly have made up for this within this particular game!

Loved it!

Arjay Henshall expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 17 May 2021 Team size: 3 Time taken: 57 Outcome: Successful escape!
value for moneycleverquite difficult
Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

See also

Other copies of this game in other locations:(Different copies of the same game sometimes have significant differences.)