S6 Escape Rooms: Voodoo

By | March 20, 2019

by S6 Escape Rooms

236 Holme Ln, S6 4JZ

Sheffield

2-6 players

60 minutes

closed
Your expedition has been captured by the villagers and they intend on sacrificing you all to the Voodoo King in the hope of bring back prosperity to their village. You don’t have long to free yourselves and escape! This room is great fun for families.
show full description

Overall rating

Rated between 30 and 35 out of 5

based on ratings from 9 users
combined with 4 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

Barry Crossley rated this:
Played: 4/5/18 Team size: 4 Time taken: 42.06 Outcome: Successful escape!
Some nice puzzles and like the start
Tim Cooper expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 5 Jan 2022 Team size: 2
cleverstory-drivenmagical
Sabrina (The Overthinkers) expert rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Played: 16 Jan 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 39:11 Outcome: Successful escape!
jakea256 expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 12 Feb 2022 Team size: 4 Outcome: Successful escape!

I particularly liked the thematic start to this room and then how we got to discover the rest of the space from there. All of the puzzles were really solid and enjoyable, but there was not enough of them... We solved the room in just over half an hour, gaining 2nd on the all time leaderboard, yet didn't feel as if we were rushing at any stage. Shame the branch has now closed, but with a little more TLC on the decor and temperature of the room (it was very cold!) this could have been a lot more!

Simon (The Overthinkers) expert rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Played: 16 Jan 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 39:11 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalgreat hosting

Decent theming for this room, again with a good variety of puzzles. A couple of frustrating elements for us, but hinting was well themed.

Laura McGill expert rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Played: 1 Nov 2020 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalimmersivemagical
🦑cipherdelic virtuoso rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 30 Nov 2019
Vanessa Richardson rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 29/05/2021 Team size: 3 Time taken: 64 minutes Outcome: Failed πŸ™
clevergreat hostingfamily friendlyquite difficult

We were a team of 3, two adults and our 9 year old daughter.  We loved it! The start is great and the puzzles were fab however we needed some help, the host was brilliant just giving us enough clues to point us in the right direction. 

We’d definitely do it again. 

πŸ”James Bloodworth expert rated this:Rated between 25 and 25 out of 5
Played: 2019-11-30 00:00:00 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
The other game at their Loughborough branch is better but still has some teething issues that needed ironing out.

Reviews by escape room review sites

A charming game with pretty decoration, solid puzzles, a good gameflow and some memorable moments thrown in. According to the owner, this game was created before he'd really played any escape rooms himself, something that, with its series of good design-choices, wasn't at all obvious.
Great puzzles, lovely design, and some fun extras made this a game that we were sad to have finished. Be careful though, this game could turn out to be expensive, I think the Disney love is back and it’s time we booked another holiday to the happiest place on Earth.

See also

Other copies of this game in other locations:(Different copies of the same game sometimes have significant differences.)