Cluefinders Liverpool: The Tomb

By | March 20, 2019

by Cluefinders Liverpool (website)

12 Gibraltar Row

01515425070

Liverpool

2-5 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

Avid explorer and archaeologist Ernest P. Sanderson has made the discovery of his life, uncovering 3 hidden tombs, each full of enough treasure to make him rich beyond measure. Before he reaps his reward, he discovers a map containing the location of a fourth secret tomb that was thought to only exist in myths. Ernest drops everything to hunt down this fourth tomb and discover what mysteries it contained. Unfortunately, this was the last anyone ever heard from him. This was 50 years ago.

Now the map has come into your possession – can you track down the long-lost tomb, and unearth its mysteries?

Our Tomb Room is harder than Remy’s Room. We recommend playing Remy’s Room before you try to escape The Tomb.

Our newest game unfortunately, will not be suitable for all guests. There is an element of dark confined spaces within this room, and may involve crawling so we do not recommend this to pregnant women, people who suffer from claustrophobia or anyone over the height of 6 foot (although if you don’t mind a tight squeeze then be our guest!).

show full description

Promotional offer

This offer is only available to logged in users

Overall rating

Rated between 35 and 40 out of 5

based on ratings from 12 users
combined with 3 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

Anthony Ian Stephen Sheldrake rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivegreat hostingquite difficult
Anonymous rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 17 Jul 2016 Team size: 3 Outcome: Successful escape!
curlersandcupcakes rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 7 May 2022 Team size: 4 Time taken: 57.46 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivegreat hosting

Found this place by complete accident on our way back past costco! A little unassuming on the outside as its in an industrial estate in Liverpool, but don't be put off! 

Our host was delightful, and clearly had a passion for the job! The game itself was fantastic, with some fun suprises along the way! The whole family really enjoyed it, although us adults were knackered by the time we had finished! 

There was one puzzle however that was quite tactical, which I did get a little frustrated at, but hubby cracked it no issue.

We have booked in for Remy's Room next week and can't wait!

Anonymous rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 23 Apr 2022 Team size: 4 Time taken: 37:30 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalclevergreat hostingquite difficult😨creepy

Was an amazing experience from entering Cluefinders and the atmosphere and hosting was superb throughout. We really enjoyed this escape room and would love to go back to Cluefinders for their new rooms. Somehow we managed to escape without any clues and gained a new record for the Tomb! 

lizratesrooms experienced rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 23 Mar 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 59 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivegreat hostingquite difficult

Great room layout! Fantastic hosting. Also loved the physical aspect to the puzzles. However it was quite difficult as there were a few puzzles I wouldn't have got without clues

thehermit experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 08/06/2021 Team size: 2 Time taken: 51 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalcleverimmersive

Another great room from Cluefinders, and easily my favourite in Liverpool. Some really clever use of space and some puzzles I'd never seen before.

If you're visiting Liverpool, definitely add The Tomb to your list. 

grogu42 experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 5 Jul 2021 Team size: 3 Time taken: 58.35
value for moneygreat hostingfamily friendlyquite difficult

A very classic escape room, which is my preferred style as I’m not a huge fan of technology. Linear game for the most part, but with enough to keep us 3 enthusiasts engaged. A surprise element in there as well which I hadn’t seen before in a room. Theming was good, hosts were great and had real passion for the job.

abooth expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 26 Feb 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 58 Outcome: Successful escape!

Good fun. Plenty to do. Got out just in the nick of time.

Mark Greenhalgh expert rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Played: 08/07/16
🦡cipherdelic virtuoso rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

The second room at Clue Finders is Egyptian themed, and has you in search of a secret tomb. I was a little cast down to find that we'd entered a room decorated as a study rather than anything more ancient in appearance, but the game has secrets to uncover. Our host described it as a more physical game, and that was entirely true: be prepared for plenty of movement, some narrow spaces, and a decent chunk of content based around physical manipulation or skill.
Be warned also that it's pretty diml...
An enjoyable room that never really got me excited. The decor was a bit bare and while there were a couple of things to keep the attention of the enthusiasts, it never really felt like it flowed.

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:

See also