The Crystal Maze London: The Crystal Maze

By | April 27, 2019

by The Crystal Maze London (website)

22-32 Shaftesbury Ave, W1D 7EJ

Central London

1-32 players

60 minutes

different
Jump into The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience – the hit 90s TV show now brought to breathtakingly immersive, genuine 3D life. It’s where teams run around madly, shout themselves hoarse, complete all sorts of tricky challenges and finish up in some lovely satin bomber jackets. Honestly, this has everything.
show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:




If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Overall rating

Rated between 4 and 5 out of 5

based on ratings from 38 users
combined with 7 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

Roory experienced rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 06/04/2019, 27/04/2019 & 23/06/2019 Team size: 8 Time taken: Highest: 12 crystals, 122 tokens

Fantastic set design, excellent games masters & hosts, all of the nostalgia.

Puzzles were a little hit or miss, but mainly on the good side.  The one knock against is the cost, but worthwhile if you love the show! 

Steph Norchi experienced rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulimmersivegreat hosting
Rhea Eris experienced rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
🦑cipherdelic virtuoso rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
ratsontour expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 16 Jan 2022
great hostingepic
Anonymous experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Outcome: Successful escape!
πŸ†Annagramma expert rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Played: 7 Aug 2022 Team size: 8 Time taken: 90 mins Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivegreat hostingepicquite difficult

The pre-event experience and things like merchandise have not improved since the version we did in Angel, but the maze itself and the Mazemaster we had made up for it. They've done really well dressing each zone and the games were fun if a little too difficult at times. We enjoyed our time in the maze itself but again with the tatty tokens in the maze! Could do with a slightly stronger material so they don't tear into little pieces πŸ™‚ all in all a fun experience but glad we managed to get a really good offer on ticket price.

kman expert rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 07 Jul 2016 Outcome: Successful escape!
Schteeeve experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Team size: 8 Outcome: Successful escape!
StaceyF expert rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 24/04/2019
Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

The remake of the classic 90s TV series of the same name. With a million pound kickstarter, bookings stretching out a year in advance and media praising them left, right and centre they had a lot to live up to. How did they fare?
A fantastic experience that perfectly clones the TV show. It really does feel like you’re in an episode of The Crystal Maze.Β 
Simply brilliant. An hour of pure, unadulterated fun. I had been waiting 25 years for the time I got to actually play the Crystal Maze for myself β€” and it was everything it was billed to be.
I’ve been starting to get good-natured mocking from friends and colleagues over my general obsession with the Crystal Maze Live Experience. I crowdfunded them back before they opened their first London venue, played four times in Angel with different sets of people, and was starting to know the games better than the staff. I couldn’t go to Manchester and not try that maze out, could I?

See also

Other copies of this game in other locations:(Different copies of the same game sometimes have significant differences.)