Rush Hour Escape Rooms: Game Over

By | May 29, 2022

by Rush Hour Escape Rooms (website)

3b Red Lion Street, PE11 1SX

Spalding

2-5 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

A friendly board game results in an unwelcome surprise…. Some of your team have been caught cheating at the game and you have now all been caught and trapped in the gaming land - GAME OVER. Ruled by the evil Uncle Pennybags, your team must put your skills to the test and prove yourself worthy of returning to reality. An array of games and puzzles awaits you as you must play and win or… be Trapped Forever.
show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:




If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Overall rating

Rated between 4 and 4.5 out of 5

based on ratings from 12 users

Your review

Player reviews

Mark Stevens rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 19 May 2024 Team size: 2 Time taken: 52.45 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalentertaining
It was our first time at Rush Hour Escape Rooms and it was a fantastic experience. Due to availability we initially booked the Lost & Found Room but our Games Master Brett was very accomodating and actually gave us the option to pick the Game Over room instead if we wanted. So we switched and what a room, definitely one of our favourites of the escape rooms we've played.  Won't mention any specifics for fear of spoilers but the game elements in addition to more traditional puzzles made for a really fun  and entertainingly nostalic time.  Our host Brett was brilliant and enthusiastic throughout - we're looking at availability for the other two rooms as we speak and we'll try and make the leaderboard this time!!  Thanks Hour Glass Escape Rooms!
Jen Wells (Get Wells Soon) expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 27 Apr 2024 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalclever
An absolute hoot. It's a split-start, which really adds to the difficulty level, so providing a nice challenge. The nostalgia value really contributes to the sense of fun in here and the well-designed puzzles flow very nicely. This was arguably our favourite game here at Rush Hour, purely based on the fun we had in here, as there are certainly some elements that we don't expect to see anywhere else.
It was a winner for us!
DopamineDino rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 21 Mar 2024 Team size: 4 Time taken: 45:27 Outcome: Successful escape!
cleverimmersivegreat hosting
Thomas James rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 14 Apr 2024 Team size: 4 Time taken: 44:35 Outcome: Successful escape!
A Blacksmith expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 3 Feb 2024 Team size: 2 Time taken: 40:07 Outcome: Successful escape!
value for moneyhi-techimmersivequite difficult
If you like video games, the 90's or just having fun. This room is for you. So much to do and lot's of unique puzzles. Great GM's and overall a lot of fun. Would highly recommend, 
flyingoctopus expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Kerrie Wykes rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 1 Jul 2023 Team size: 3 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalfunnyclever
Chris Metcalfe experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Team size: 3 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techfunnyimmersivequite difficult
🤘The Pick of Destiny expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 15 Jan 2023 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalfunnyclever

This is such a fun room! Highly recommend giving this a go! We had quite a few "aha" moments which is always good! And some great nostalgic moments too 🙂 

Team Tonks experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 8 Jan 2023 Team size: 2 Time taken: 41 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techoriginalepic

This was our favourite room at Rush Hour Escapes. The storyline was quite unique. We liked the element of being split up at the start. The puzzles varied from physical to mental, traditional padlocks to hi-tech elements. There were a few funny surprises too. Brett has really worked hard to make the rooms look smart and in keeping with the overall theme. We hope the team find their second site to allow them to expand and build more rooms. 

Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Midlands games to play by 🏆Annagramma expert
    For those who want to get together for some games. Try and keep them north of Oxford and south of Manchester but outliers are ok if we all want to do them!

See also